Photos showing a background

Management profile

Board of directors


Jan Rindbo

Mr Jan Rindbo, Chairman, member of the Board since 2015, born in 1974.

Mr Rindbo joined Dampskibsselskabet NORDEN A/S in 2015 as Chief Executive Officer. Mr Rindbo has international shipping experience from Denmark, North America and Asia.

Among other directorships, Mr Rindbo is Board Member of Danish Shipowners' Association.


Henrik Lykkegaard Madsen

Mr Henrik Lykkegaard Madsen, member of the Board since 2017, born in 1962.

Mr Lykkegaard Madsen is head of Dampskibsselskabet NORDEN A/S's Asset Management. See more.



Themis Papadopoulos

Mr Themis Papadopoulos, member of the Board since 2004.

Mr Papadopoulos is CEO of Interorient Shipmanagement.  He joined Interorient in 1997 and was appointed CEO in 2004.  He has been a member of the Cyprus Shipping Council’s Executive Committee since 2006.


Jan Lissow

Mr Jan Lissow, member of the Board since 2004.

Mr Lissow is Consultant at Interorient Shipmanagement which he joined in 1980 (CEO untill 2004) and holds a Master Mariner AG Diploma “Wirtschaftsingenieur fur Seeverkehr”. 

Senior Management


Søren Huscher

Mr Søren Huscher, Chief Executive Officer, born in 1962.

Mr Huscher joined Dampskibsselskabet NORDEN A/S in 2000 as General Manager – Deputy of Dampskibsselskabet NORDEN A/S’s tanker activities. In 2004 Mr Huscher completed an INSEAD international executive training programme and in January 2005 he became Chief Executive Officer of Norient Product Pool.

arrow_right.png Contact details
arrow_right.png Download high res photo